“Hope” is the first single from power-pop trio Tall Walls’ upcoming debut. The band, whose members include Daniel Perkins (guitar, lead vocals) and Roberto Escobar (bass, vocals) from California Lions, and Jay Penev (former producer/bassist of Fathers & Suns) on drums and vocals, is headlining this year’s Long Beach Bike Fest on May 30 in the East Village Arts District.

[adrotate banner=”4″]

About the Author

Shea Newkirk

Executive Editor, Long Beach Independent

Shea has been involved in the Long Beach music scene since 2003 helping to promote unsigned, independent bands and musicians through various media including photos, video, event production, and marketing. Founder of LongBeachIndependent.com and Folk Revival Festival as well as a musician with over 15 years experience, Shea has a great ear for finding the best independent music coming out of the local Long Beach music scene.

More Local Music You Might Like…